Member Events and News

New NPGA Officers Elected

NPGA hosted its annual Board meeting and Propane Days Capitol Hill meetings on June 4 – 7.  The newly elected officers for the upcoming year are: Jeff Stewart of Blue Star Gas as Chair, Tom Van Buren of Meritum Energy Holdings as Chair-Elect, Mike Hopsicker of Ray Murray as Vice Chair, and DD Alexander of Global Gas as Treasurer.  Outgoing Chair Michelle Bimson Maggi awarded five Chair’s Citations and announced the recipients of the State Director of the Year award, the Bill Hill award, and two Committee Chair awards.

Association members heard from experts about renewable propane technology, workforce trends, railroad safety, and gas stove policies. Members also met with Members of Congress on Capitol Hill for the first time since 2019. A full report of the Board meeting and Propane Days is online now.