Member Events and News

Recognize Outstanding NPGA Members

NPGA award nominations are open! Recognize an exemplary member by nominating them for an award.

All award applications are available on the NPGA Member Dashboard under Benefits & Services – NPGA Awards. Applications are due to Brett Gold at [email protected] by December 1, 2023

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award Committee is seeking nominations for the Distinguished Service Award (DSA). The Distinguished Service Award is NPGA’s highest honor and the recipient is awarded an honorary lifetime membership in NPGA. The DSA is awarded to individuals who have made outstanding contributions to NPGA or the propane industry. The honoree is selected by the Distinguished Service Award Committee, a panel comprised of all active past presidents and chairs of NPGA.

Bill Hill Award

The Bill Hill Memorial Award is presented to an NPGA member who has made significant contributions to the propane industry in the area of public affairs at the national, state, or local level. The award honors the memory of the late William C. Hill, who from 1974 to 1979 chaired the National Committee on Propane Allocation and Price Regulations, and includes a grant to an educational institution of the recipient’s choice.

State Director of the Year Award

The State Director of the Year Award recognizes the NPGA State Director deemed outstanding in three principal areas: communicating with members in his/her state, working with NPGA committees, and attending both national and state meetings. The winner is selected by a panel consisting of the current NPGA chair, the immediate past chair, and the NPGA district directors.

NPGA Safety Award

NPGA Safety Awards are bestowed upon individuals, companies, or branches of larger firms that have made extraordinary contributions to industry safety through public or community education, hazardous materials training and support, or employee training. NPGA’s Technology, Standards and Safety (TS&S) Committee Chairs (past and present) select the award recipient(s).