CETP Certification Areas

The NPGA has established CETP Certification program requirements as a candidate meeting the following criteria:

  • Pass the Certification Area exam
  • Complete and return the required Skills Assessment to the testing center within 12 months of passing the exam
  • Complete any necessary prerequisites within 12 months of passing the exam

Candidates may re-take one or more certification exams. A regular exam fee is charged for each attempt, and an Active Proctor is required. Upon successful completion, each candidate receives an NPGA Certification Area Certificate, uniform patch, and wallet card.

Learn more about CETP Certification areas.

View the Evolution Map of CETP Certifications here.



Delivering Value Through Advocacy.